On Wednesday at Waynesville, the Lebanon girls and Kickapoo boys won the last team track titles in the Ozark Conference.

Lebanon defeated host Waynesville by eight points with a total of 107 points. In third through fifth place, Glendale (98 points), Kickapoo (95 points), and West Plains (94 points) were tightly grouped behind Waynesville.

Five of the Lady Yellowjackets’ events were won by them. In the 800-meter run, Abigail Tague won in 2:25.81. The only other winners on the track were their 3200-meter relay team, who finished in 10:06.96.

Addyson Rebmann won the high jump competition in the field with a mark of 1.57 metres. Ciaria Keeney threw a discus of 35.95 metres to win the competition. With a javelin throw of 36.79, Brooklynn O’Cain gave Lebanon a second throws championship.

Despite finishing third overall, Glendale had the most event champions of any team.

Gabrielle Pitts won three individual titles—the 100 (12.29), 200 (26.23) and long jump (5.52)—to lead all individual racers. Aryah Moore was the clear winner in the hurdles, clocking in times of 15.22 for the 100 and 46.43 for the 300.

In a time of 4:08.83, the Lady Falcons won the 1600-meter relay to round off the meet.

Alessandra Obrist of Rolla won the pole vault, clearing 2.90 metres. Rolla’s other individual championship came from Jessica Mace, who won the shot put with a throw of 11.56 metres.

The 400-meter relay was won by Waynesville, the lone other team with multiple event champions, in 49.79 seconds. The Tigers’ Nalyjah Madison finished first in the 400 with a timing of 60.16.

The 1600 and 3200-meter runs were won by Kickapoo’s Alayna Stewart (11:54.49) and Central’s Alexandria Li (5:25.58).

In 1:47.38, West Plains emerged victorious in the 800-meter relay.

With a leap of 10.88 metres, Kami Bryan of Bolivar won the triple jump competition.

With a score of 134.5 against Waynesville’s 121.5, Kickapoo defeated the home squad by utilising its depth.

Steven Banks (51.07), Morgan Nicholls (16.14 metres) in the shot throw, and the 400-meter relay team (42.62) all brought home victories for Kickapoo.

Seven event champions—a meet record—were won by the host Tigers.

Brandon Howard won the 100 in 10.92 seconds. Jayzen Blake won both the 110- and 300-meter hurdle races in times of 14.87 and 41.65, respectively. Tyrell Phinn finished the 800 metres in 1:53.27. With a timing of 3:26.96, the 1600-meter relay won the final track championship.

With long jump and triple jump leaps of 7.06 and 14.23, respectively, Jonathan Hedrick dominated the horizontal jumps.

Cameron Martensen won the 1600 (4:18.42) and 3200 (9:42.06) distance events, giving Rolla three individual titles. Demarii Williams won Rolla’s only field event gold with a throw of 43.91.

Dalvin Adams of Central won the last individual track championship, clocking a time of 22.44 in the 200.

In 1:29.45, West Plains emerged victorious in the 800-meter relay. After 3200 metres, Lebanon won the 3200-meter relay in 8:13.99.

At 1.95 metres, Kyle Eidson won the high jump competition. Bolivar’s only individual victory came from Maddux NeSmith, who won the 4.20-meter pole vault. With a throw of 49.86, Aiden Myers of Hillcrest won the javelin competition.


Topics #Championships #Kickapoo Boys #Ozark #Track Teams Win