The Music Academy on Sunday reported Sangita Kalanidhi grant champs for the years 2020, 2021 and 2022. The actual celebration couldn’t be led over the most recent two years due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

“The leader advisory group of the Music Academy has chosen to give the Sangita Kalanidhi and different honors for the two missed a long time alongside the ongoing year’s honors,” said N. Murali, leader of the Academy. Mr. Murali said Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M.K. Stalin had assented to be the Chief Guest and introduce the 96th yearly gathering and shows of the Academy on December 15, 2022.

Nagaswaram player Kizhvelur G. Ganesan has been chosen for the Sangita Kala Acharya grant for 2020, singer and musicologist Ritha Rajan for 2021 and musicologist Vainika R.S. Jayalakshmi for 2022. The TTK grant for 2020 goes to singer Thamarakkad Govindan Namboothiri. Mridhangam and jalatarangam player Nemani Somayajulu will get the honor for 2021 and kanjira craftsman A.V. Anand for 2022.

Musicologist grant for 2022 goes to V. Premalatha.

The awardees have a place with every one of the four southern States.

Mr. Murali said the dance celebration will be held between January 3 and 9, 2023.

The Nritya Kalanidhi awardees are Rama Vaidhyanathan (2020), Narthaki Nataraj (2021) and Bragha Bessell (2022).

Topics #Music Academy #Sangita Kalanidhi awards